Ashley Cauthen, MD

As reported to Medicare

Credential
MD
Primary specialty
Dermatology
Medical school graduation
2008
Medical school
Florida State University College of Medicine
National Provider Identifier (NPI)
1720254071
Practice location

Ocala, Florida

Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

CMS does not report a removal of skin cancer volume for this clinician in the October 2, 2026 release.

CMS publishes a procedure volume only for clinicians who billed Original Medicare or Medicare Advantage for one or more procedures in this category during the period a release covers.

This clinician may therefore have performed the procedure one or more times during that period without billing Medicare for it.

Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (October 2, 2026 release).

Previous data releases

The table shows this clinician's figures from each CMS data release.

CMS data release Removal of skin cancer procedures billed Percentile rank
October 2, 2026 Current Not reported Not reported
August 18, 2026 Prior 30 11%
August 11, 2026 Prior 30 11%

CMS does not publish the start and end dates of the window behind any release, and consecutive releases may cover overlapping periods, or the same period with later-arriving claims added.

Understanding CMS Data

This count includes Mohs micrographic surgery. CMS counts each billing code separately, so a single skin cancer that takes more than one stage can contribute more than once to this total. CMS reports only procedures that clinicians billed to Original Medicare and Medicare Advantage. Therefore, CMS's procedure volume data does not include procedures that clinicians may have performed on patients who have other health care coverage (e.g., commercial insurance, self-pay, or the VA). Billing variation and coding errors can also affect CMS's data. Therefore, the number of procedures that CMS reports for a clinician may be higher or lower than the actual number of removal of skin cancer procedures a clinician performed during the reporting period. Lastly, only clinicians with a primary specialty of dermatology, micrographic dermatologic surgery, plastic and reconstructive surgery, otolaryngology, ophthalmology, general surgery, hand surgery, or surgical oncology (as reported to Medicare) are presented.

We use CMS's percentile formula with a narrower comparison group than CMS's own, so our percentile can differ from the one CMS publishes.

How CMS counts removal of skin cancer procedures, and how we calculate the percentile