McKenzie Mosenthal, MD

As reported to Medicare

Credential
MD
Primary specialty
Diagnostic Radiology
Medical school graduation
2018
National Provider Identifier (NPI)
1972007631

Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services

# of Varicose Vein Removal Procedures Billed to Medicare
1-10

Total number of varicose vein removal procedures this clinician billed to Medicare in the most recent 12-month claims period, according to CMS.

Why is it showing a range? To protect patient privacy, CMS reports a "1-10" range for the number of procedures when a clinician bills Medicare only one to ten times for qualifying procedures.

Percentile Rank (%)
45% or below

A range of 1-10 procedures places a clinician at or below the 45th percentile.

The figures above reflect only procedures that this clinician billed to Medicare, according to CMS. Therefore, they may not reflect the total number of procedures this clinician performed during the 12-month reporting period. See Understanding CMS Data below.

Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (October 2, 2026 release).

McKenzie Mosenthal's Varicose Vein Removal Billing Volume Compared to Peers

This clinician: 45th percentile or below 0% 20% 40% 60% 80% 100% 0 1-10 25th pct. 13 Median 51 75th pct. 2,293 Highest # of Varicose Vein Removal Procedures Billed to Medicare Percentile Rank (%) This clinician: 45th percentile or below 0% 20% 40% 60% 80% 100% 0 1-10 25th pct. 13 Median 51 75th pct. 2,293 Highest # of Varicose Vein Removal Procedures Billed to Medicare Percentile Rank (%)

CMS reports this clinician's count as a range rather than an exact number, so no single point can be marked. Every clinician CMS reports as 1-10 sits below every clinician with an exact count above that range, which puts them at or below the 45th percentile: the highlighted block. The shaded block covers the 3,160 clinicians CMS reports as 1-10, because CMS suppresses counts below 11.

Source: Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services (October 2, 2026 release).

Varicose vein removal procedures billed to Medicare at each tenth percentile of every clinician CMS reports in this category, of any primary specialty. This clinician: CMS reports a range, so they sit at or below the 45th percentile.
PercentileVaricose Vein Removal Procedures billed to Medicare
50th13
60th22
70th38
80th72
90th178
Highest2,293

Previous data releases

The table shows this clinician's figures from each CMS data release.

CMS data release Varicose vein removal procedures billed Percentile rank
October 2, 2026 Current 1-10 45% or below
August 18, 2026 Prior Not reported Not reported
August 11, 2026 Prior Not reported Not reported
June 26, 2026 Prior Not reported Not reported

CMS does not publish the start and end dates of the window behind any release, and consecutive releases may cover overlapping periods, or the same period with later-arriving claims added.

Understanding CMS Data

This count includes heat (radiofrequency or laser) ablation, medical adhesive closure, mechanochemical ablation, and sclerotherapy injections, and a patient who has treatment in more than one session contributes to the total each time. CMS reports only procedures that clinicians billed to Original Medicare and Medicare Advantage. Therefore, CMS's procedure volume data does not include procedures that clinicians may have performed on patients who have other health care coverage (e.g., commercial insurance, self-pay, or the VA). Billing variation and coding errors can also affect CMS's data. Therefore, the number of procedures that CMS reports for a clinician may be higher or lower than the actual number of varicose vein removal procedures a clinician performed during the reporting period. Lastly, we apply no specialty filter in this category, so this page includes clinicians of every primary specialty.

We apply CMS's percentile formula to the same pool CMS uses.

How CMS counts varicose vein removal procedures, and how we calculate the percentile